Hello- Get to know me!

Hello 🙂 My name is Heidi. I have been a Stay At Home Mom for 15 year & I’m the Red Headed Housewife. I am 30…something. (LOL) I actually do have red hair and blue eyes. I also have the fiery personality to go along with the hair. I was born and raised in the Midwest. Minnesota to be exact. No, I no longer have the long “OOO” accent. Hehe  I am the youngest in my family & have 2 older brothers. My parents and brothers still live in Minnesota.

TheRedheadedHousewife-read about me-Who I am-introduction-new blogger-nice to meet you-blogs-https___redheadedhousewife.

My husband and I met online long before it was the cool thing to do. We met in an actual chat room online 18 years ago. The ironic thing is during that very first conversation I asked him jokingly “So when we are going to get married”. We exchanged phone numbers that night and from then on we talked on the phone getting to know each other. We spoke daily for at least 6 month. Then he decided to drive half way across the country to meet me.  From the day he arrived in my home town &  when we met I knew we were meant for other. Cliché but true. We have been together ever since.  I was 18 when I moved to the east coast to live with him. We have been married 16 years & have 4 children. We have been through so much together but we always pull through closer and stronger.  We have lost our home, my husband has lost his job twice, we could of been homeless but thanks to family we were not, we have buried our first child, we have moved 5 times, we have a child on the autism spectrum & we are raising 3 happy and healthy children. We have had a crazy rollercoaster ride together so far but I am glad he is still by my side loving me every day.

Random things about me. I am very sensitive, I wear my heart on my sleeve. I can be loud and love being with people. I have a hard time taking a compliment. I don’t like being in a large crowds of people. I love to clean but I hate mopping floors. I have anxiety and depression but can hide it very  well except on my hard days. I have a bit of O.C.D when it comes to cleaning.  I always have hand sanitizer on me. ALWAYS. My husband is my rock and I love him more than words.  I love my kids more than life itself.  I love being a SAHM and it is my dream job. When I am having a hard anxiety/depressed day I don’t go out. I like to write so that is why I am trying out blogging. I have dealt with anorexia. I worry a lot. I try to be a good person and respect is very important to me.  I am a Daddy’s girl and have a difficult relationship with my Mom. I drive a navy blue minivan but I am not a soccer mom. LOL We have a 5 year old cockapoo dog. His name is Charlie and he is my shadow and my furry best friend!! I still don’t know what I want to be when I grow up.

90408a0828a8e3bb0e11515e43be39d6

These are a few of my favorite things…

  • Favorite Color – Purple
  • Favorite Food- Hot Fresh French Fries with a milkshake 😉
  • Favorite Dinner – Roast Beef with mashed potatoes and corn on the cob.
  • Favorite Movie – The Birdcage
  • Favorite Actor – Robin Williams ( Still heartbroken over his death)
  • Favorite Drink – Coffee / Cherry Pepsi/ Iced Blue Raspberry Kool-Aid
  • Favorite Store – Target
  • Favorite Season – Winter
  • Favorite  T.V. Show – Criminal Minds
  • Favorite Hobby – Scrapbooking
  • Favorite Junk Food – Donuts
  • Favorite Fruit –  Oranges
  • Favorite Cereal – Froot Loops
  • Favorite Snack –  Ice cream
  • Favorite Fast Food – Chick-Fila

144af13acc9113dcf347f18b04304b55

I am new to the blog world but I think I like it. I hope you like my blog as well. Please Come back as often as you can to read, like and comment on my blog. I would greatly appreciate it 🙂 Thank You!!

The Red Headed Housewife

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Hello- Get to know me!

  1. Hi Heidi
    I’m not a blogger at allllllllll…..but love that you are doing it. Now that your kids are on school, I’m sure it takes up the day somewhat. Any other hobbies besides scrapbooking? Have you tried crocheting? It’s quick and easy and you can make such cute things.
    Home is still the same….just more people! Still love it here. So does Jeff!
    Keep blogging honey. You never know what new friends you will make. LOVE YOU

    Like

  2. Do I get bonus points for already knowing all your favorites? Well almost all… I didn’t know your favorite move. Also didn’t realize your favorite dinner or that you loved oranges. How about half the bonus points? Haha ❤

    Like

Please Leave a Comment

