A Birthday Poem for Anna

I can’t believe you would be 17 today. How can that be?

I hope you know how much I want you here with me!!

I would have given anything, even my own life for you to be able stay

I miss you, I love you! I feel your absence every day.

A Poem for Your Birthday In Heaven-Pregnancy-&-Infant-Loss-Awareness-Angel-Birthday-Remembering-Babies-in-heaven-https-%2F%2Fredheadedhousewife.wordpress.com%2F2016%2F08%2F28%2Fa-birthday-poem-for-anna%2F

 

I can remember your birth like it was yesterday.

The shock, the tears & the dismay

I remember feeling that this all could not be true

How in the world would I ever be able to live without you?

7ce4c046c5cace393c4be670fc8fcefe

The silence was the hardest. That wasn’t how it was supposed to be.

All I wanted was to hear you cry & have you look up at me

But the angels took you to heaven before we ever got to meet.

Wait for me there, I can’t wait to see you again. Please save me a seat.

3bca4a7a8680e59342000aa69aeed93a

As the years have passed each one holding all of life’s milestones we’ve missed.

What I would give just to give you a hug you and give you a kiss.

Your death will be forever etched in my heart. You always are on my mind.

I know you are with me in spirit, I always see your signs.

087d442bbe6aef9f2f605e9929a0ebf0

Happy 17th Angel Birthday My Sweet Anna ❤ I love you more than anyone could know.

Please enjoy your balloons ❤ I hope you have a party within the clouds.

6843246-balloons

I wish I could be there to celebrate with you!! We’d have Cake and Presents galore.

We Love You so Much & Miss You even more!!

3834d92c0f9edc410d52eef4432c95f9

xw95661

fdb276d5c66037a2e98b275dc67c59aa

One thought on “A Birthday Poem for Anna

Please Leave a Comment

