Why Did You Give Up on Me??

I will truly never understand why.

I cared so much, I tried very hard but you never even said good-bye.
Why Did You Give Up on Me---Lost-Friendships-Alone-Mental-Illness-Sad-Crying-Heartbreak-Poem-https-%2F%2Fredheadedhousewife.wordpress.com%2F2017%2F02%2F03%2Fwhy-did-you-give-up-on-me%2F.png

 

My heart aches and I am broken deep down inside.

The tears and the heartache you can’t see.

Because you gave up on me.

Why am I left here alone to cry?

Am I really not worth it for you to try??

alone-back-beautiful-black-calm-Favim.com-435362.jpg

The pain, the scars, & the heartache I know you can’t see.

I opened up to you because I needed you to love, care & support me.

Instead you just closed the door.

As if I don’t matter any more.

Just because my struggles are not easy to understand.

I wish you were here to just hold my hand.

I would do anything for you to see what you lost.

61bda9f695f37d64e8c7f5018a8cb7ae.jpg

My love, my trust, my respect and my loyalty to you had no cost.

Why was it so easy for you to just walk away??

You didn’t have to do anything but care enough to stay.

Would it matter to you if tomorrow I died?

Would you wish you would of at least tried?

7f230a913298eb18b8f2944cde471c7d.jpg

Friendship is not for the weak of heart.

You don’t just disappear when your friend’s struggles start.

Friendship means so much more to me.

Sticking together through the good and the bad; Why don’t you see?

I guess it just wasn’t meant to be.

I struggle alone and I feel invisible everyday.

I feel like a piece of trash you didn’t want & carelessly threw away.

000b2384165b8934005b2840c776cd95.jpg

 

 

xw95661

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Why Did You Give Up on Me??

Please Leave a Comment

